Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default need feedback for my new Mock Up site template please

Greetings, So I took the plunge a few days ago and got XWD. This is my first time using the product & I still have SO much to learn. I am not a web tech head & a lot of the 'help' section in the program is too much info for me to process yet as I do not understand it all. SO, I have attempted to just make a Mock up template for my site.Here are my issues so far as best as I can understand or relay them. I am sure a lot may be answered elsewhere in the forums backlog of stuff and or in the help area in XWD but my brain is not finding it yet.

So I made the first template mock up. I published it just to see what it might look like live & have viewed it on my Awesome big screen PC desktop & colors look decent enough. But when I view it on my Macbook pro (newer) the colors have shifted greatly. My Eyescream hand drawn logo is sort of a Peach color, rather than the bright red it should be. And the background design has a more matte brown red color. I'd be ok with that difference in color via monitors for the background image if it were more transparent as it is in the program, but I don't want a Peach Logo title, but the Transparency seems lost on the background images and the image should barely be visible. So I went back in the program and made the image even more transparent & barely there & updated republished but did not see one bit of change for it on either monitor. I know I must be leaving out a step somewhere.