Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Hi everyone. I am new to all this and am overwhelmed. Here is all I want to accomplish at this time untill I learn more.

I have downloaded graphic sets and also pictures from the web. I want to take these beautiful pictures and put them togeather as I want them. With text also. To make nice things for my family and make gifts from my printer. You know those cute signs in a frame that say, "Welcome to our Home" The first thing that I did in CorelXara was select File, Open. I chose my background. It opened the picture but did not tile it on the whole screen. So I said okay just to play around with it and I will figure that one out later. I opened a picture to place on the background and instead of it allowing me to place it ontop it opened another window and placed the second picture there. Could someone please help me and tell me what to do? I have version 2.0

Thank you so much.
    Michelle [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]
    IP

Hi everyone. I am new to all this and am overwhelmed. Here is all I want to accomplish at this time untill I learn more.

I have downloaded graphic sets and also pictures from the web. I want to take these beautiful pictures and put them togeather as I want them. With text also. To make nice things for my family and make gifts from my printer. You know those cute signs in a frame that say, "Welcome to our Home" The first thing that I did in CorelXara was select File, Open. I chose my background. It opened the picture but did not tile it on the whole screen. So I said okay just to play around with it and I will figure that one out later. I opened a picture to place on the background and instead of it allowing me to place it ontop it opened another window and placed the second picture there. Could someone please help me and tell me what to do? I have version 2.0

Thank you so much.
    IP