Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Png images with alpha in photo template issue, comments XWD

The problem is when I mouse-over any thumbnail image, the original/default #1 png image (with alpha transparency) always shows under the current mouse-over image (another png with alpha transparency. How to fix this so it clears the background to white (or whatever color I choose?) before displaying another png with alpha transparency?

Commentary and questions about XWD in general.

I like the templates and the tools for wysiwyg, but I'm not happy at all with how labor intensive it appears to be to create multiple pretty but simple web pages with links to images. I'm a newbie to this software so it might be my ignorance that makes me feel the way I do about some important issues to me.

I have mostly png with alpha transparency images on my web site and up until now, always created the web pages in ThumbsPlus because it takes about a minute or two to create several web pages and jpg thumbnails with up to a hundred png images with alpha transparency with thumbnails and links to every full size image - although the pages are really ugly as all get out. I select a template, tell it to select all the images in a folder and it outputs all the pages inside the folder with the images, with the thumbnails as I like it, not resizing my images, not renaming my images and linking to every full size image under every thumbnail. Great function, poor cosmetics.

I do not find any way to create a set of pages quite so quickly or as easily with Xara Web Designer 5.0.1 now that I purchased it to get the templates necessary to test such a thing. (there's no large photo set template really useful in the trial for this sort of application) The software is useful for a page or two of photos for the family and other purposes like scrapbooking and I'll use it for that purpose so don't think I'm totally dissatisfied.