Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Still confused on background

I'm sorry, I know that this has been gone over many times but I am very new to this software (bought it yesterday) and creating websites. I have figured out most, but I am having problems with the background. I have my own templates, all the pages work but when I preview the site it is at the top and centered in the browser. Is there any way to maybe move it down a bit and then change the surrounding background color. I don't want an image as the pages all have background images, I just don't like the white around the page.

I could use either a solid color or fade. I have checked through the forum and I have probably skimmed right past it, as I have spent the better part of yesterday and today building the site. I am ready to publish it if I can get this problem figured out.

One more question, when updating site are there any problems anyone knows about. I have tried using Coffee Cup software and the creation of the site was ok but when I made changes I would have to delete the current website from my server and then reload it.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Default Re: Still confused on background

Welcome to the TG Forums,

For a solid colour background to replace the white, ctrl+Drag a colour from the colourline to the page.

Using the "publish" feature of WD will allow you to automatically upload to the same location and overwrite the current site.
    Single (selective) file uploading isn't currently possible.
    You could use an FTP client such as FileZilla perhaps?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ctrl+Drag to set page background.png 
Views:	188 
Size:	2.6 KB 
ID:	58627  

Thank you, I just tried moving a color from the colorline and when I checked there was no change. Is it possible that after publishing it the background will be different? I am just wanting the sides to be filled no matter what size monitor.