Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Exporting to specified folder

When I try to export a website via the option in the File menu, I get a standard-looking "Save As" screen. I've created a folder for the website I'm working on, and since I have multiple sites to manage, this is how I want handle it. I navigate to the folder, make sure I'm saving "index.htm" ... but nothing happens when I push the Export button.

Using the Export and Preview button on the toolbar causes the website to be exported to Documents & Settings/KJA/Local Settings, blah, blah, blah. How can I force it to save where I choose?

I've been hand-coding since about 1996, and have tried many editors to simplify that process ... some good, some clunky. Have played a bit with Dreamweaver, didn't really like it. But have been using Xara Xtreme and other Xara products for a long time, and love 'em. Five minutes on the XWD demo and I bought it, love it, and hope it evolves in two areas ... some way to handle dynamic page length (I know about absolute positioning, and have some work-arounds, probably PDF, for lengthy content, and in making it possible to retain FTP settings and to publish specified pages.

Bravo! Xara means Xcellent!
    IP

Default Re: Exporting to specified folder

You should be able to navigate to whatever folder you want.
    The new folder created will match your .web name
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	save.png 
Views:	328 
Size:	18.0 KB 
ID:	57553  
    IP