Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Mouseover to trigger 4 image flash rotation

I am new to both XX and Wed Designer (which I intend to use both standalone and also with EW2). I apologize in advance if this is question has been answered elsewhere but I have not seen it.

I want to place an image (4 actually) on a site with the user's mouseover causing the images to rotate. I can create a standard flash but I don't know how to create the mouseover effect. Can it be done in XX or Web Designer or is it a JS issue?

Thanks
    Gary

PS Great products and great help on this site!!
    IP

Default Re: Mouseover to trigger 4 image flash rotation

Hello Gary & welcome to TG. Yes it can be done quite easily. Create 4 Pop-up layers (pop-up1 thru to pop-up4) In each pop up layer place your rotating images. (You can use Xara3D to create these.) then on the mouseOff layer do the following for each thumbnail.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	!gif2.gif 
Views:	772 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	57369  
    Last edited by Egg Bramhill; 10 March 2009 at 12:13 PM.
    Egg

Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by Egg Bramhill View Post
    Hello Gary & welcome to TG. Yes it can be done quite easily. Create 4 Pop-up layers (pop-up1 thru to pop-up4) In each pop up layer place your rotating images. (You can use Xara3D to create these.) then on the mouseOff layer do the following for each thumbnail.
    Thank you Egg. I watched a good number of your videos before buying XX. I'm not sure if we're on the same page - I may also be having a senior moment in not understanding your reply.