Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default A question about the code

I am new to web design, my concern would be, and maybe you experts in web design can help me out.

My concern is that the code Xara Web designer outputs is it understandable and done cleanly for any web designer to go in and add or edit using dreamweaver or other authoring software?

Is the code efficient, expandable, editable in dreamweaver and other authoring software?
    IP

Default Re: A question about the code

Hi Behzad,

If you have Xtreme 4.0 or Xtreme Pro 4.0 open one of the Web Templates from the Clipart Gallery and export it as a website (html).

If you can open that export in Dreamweaver and edit it you can do the same with an exported website from Xara Web Designer.

The first attached image shows an exported Xtreme web template that is open in Microsoft Expression Web. It can be edited in Expression Web, but it is much easier to edit in Xtreme.

The second attachment shows the same exported website html open in Visual Studio 2008 for editing.

I do not have Dreamweaver so I cannot test the Xtreme created website in that application.

However the two different applications I have for editing existing html code can work with the Xtreme export and I'm sure they can work with Web Designer export as well.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	html-edit-test.png 
Views:	461 
Size:	76.2 KB 
ID:	56919   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	vs2008_xtreme_template.png 
Views:	462 
Size:	76.7 KB 
ID:	56920  

Soquili
    a.k.a. Bill Taylor
    Bill is no longer with us. He died on 10 Dec 2012. We remember him always.
    My TG Album
    Last XaReg update
    IP

That is great. Yes I am very excited about this program.
    IP

Being more a web page creator than a designer, the only thing I will like to see changed is the layout for the various DIV's should be in the CSS file rather than directly on the HTML page.