Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Translating steps from Photoshop to Paint Shop Pro

I have taken digital images (color) of a printed book.
    http://www.box.net/shared/ay2rqjp317

I've got to know that in PhotoShop you can do following steps...Could Someone tell me HOW to do the SAME STEPS (1-4) in Corel Paint Shop Pro X2. Pls. Help...I'm just an amateur with PSP.

Put the book on a white surface. Shoot with your camera, each page and download images to a folder.

1. Create a processing action: Photoshop - To save file size and increase readability, you want to strip out as much extra color information as possible.

2. You can automate this process: Start recording a new action. Then select Image>adjustments>threshold to convert to black and white - drag the cutoff slider to where it looks most readable.

3. Save the images using File > Save for web and devices. Save in the gif format. You only need two colors, and you may safely crank up the lossy compression. Using this method you can compress six megapixel images down to under 200 kb, down from the roughly 2 mb original files.

4. Create your pages. Now that you have created your action, open Photoshop and select file > automate > batch. Select the action you just made, as well as the original images you want to work on. Then select a destination and numbering scheme. Run the process and you should end up with a number of compressed GIFs.

Thanks a ton..
    IP

Default Re: Translating steps from Photoshop to Paint Shop Pro

From your description and the image you posted, I'm not certain if you're trying to actually create a web page or an image to go on a web page.

In Corel Paint Shop Pro Photo X2, recording actions is called scripting. The sequence of events would be Test and Record the script on one image. Then run the script as a batch process with the remaining images.