Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unhappy printing crashes xaralx

I'm new to Xaralx, a great program, however, it would be even better if I could actually print. Printing, (or even doing a Print Preview) causes the program to crash with the following error message:

(xaralx:6120): Gdk-CRITICAL **: gdk_window_get_origin: assertion `GDK_IS_WINDOW (window)' failed

** (xaralx:6120): WARNING **: could not set the value of Settings.Document.Filter, node not found
    Segmentation fault

I'm assuming its a Gdk issue. I'm running openSUSE 11.0. I installed rev. 1785 from the Autopackage Archive. Any help is appreciated.
    IP

Default Re: printing crashes xaralx

The autopackage version of XaraLX is outdated. There have been so many updates to the wxWidgets and other needed libs since it was released.
    Does Suse not have a current build of XaraLX within their repos?
    If not, might I suggest making the request to update XaraLX in the Suse forums?
    IP

Hi. I'm running ubuntu and I get exactly the same problem when I try to print anything. Sorry i'm a newbie and didn't understand the reply to this post. Could you please explain me the steps to get printing in xaralx working?

I even tried downloading the newest version of xara from xaralx.org, but still it crashed when I tried to print
    Last edited by natrixnatrix89; 20 April 2009 at 06:40 PM.
    IP

I'm using linux Mint 6, Felicia, ubuntu based. I just found this Xara a few days ago and although I love the facilities and effects, I have the same problem.
    It closes when actioning print or print preview.
    Not a bug, but basic simple user needs....print what you just spent hours drawing?

who has responsibility for the fix?
    IP

XaraLX is essentially abandoned by the Linux developer community.

To my knowledge no one is actively making updates for the program.