Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Over the past 15 years I have made a living as an artist.A meager living, but yet a living.And just a few suggestions for those starting out.Keep it simple,It is easy to get carried away with all the gizmos a graphics program has to offer,but somtimes its worse to overdue then underdue.I am new to the computer graphics world and really enjoy this site and all the Q and A. But still I have not found a program that can outperform the old paper and pencil.some of the young talent here is incredible keep up the good work.

none
    IP

Over the past 15 years I have made a living as an artist.A meager living, but yet a living.And just a few suggestions for those starting out.Keep it simple,It is easy to get carried away with all the gizmos a graphics program has to offer,but somtimes its worse to overdue then underdue.I am new to the computer graphics world and really enjoy this site and all the Q and A. But still I have not found a program that can outperform the old paper and pencil.some of the young talent here is incredible keep up the good work.

none
    IP

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

Bullet - I agree with what you are saying. There is much talk of the younger generation being so computer literate. What seems to be missed is that often the pencil can communicate so much more efficiently. Too many people haven't developed the basic skills they need to communicate a visual idea on paper. In my work as an architect I'm seeing fewer and fewer people who can sketch out an idea. It is a shame.

I find it very efficient to sketch out ideas freehand, and then review them before moving to the computer.

Below I've attached a sketch I drew on a trip to the Netherlands.

Regards, Ross Macintosh

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>
    IP

I goofed up adding the attachment on my post above. Here's another try...
    IP

Winters where it\'s cold, summers where it\'s hot