Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Never made something with a 3D program, but comin here and seeing the stunning things I see people do I just had to give it a go. I made this with poser 5 and it's my own face, i'm just playing around and i'm realy not knowing what i'm doing, but i learn as I go,untill now I have only looked at the tutorials from Sketchup and that has little to do with 3D the way i want it (although it is a great program!).
    Any comment on wich porgram I should use i'm a beginner who's alway amazed with the thing you do on this 3D forum, hope to learn all I can from the things I read here.

P.S. I'm mostly interested in programs that use faces of any kind to make kinda comics.

Greetings JohnLogan.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	myface.gif 
Views:	485 
Size:	41.4 KB 
ID:	14342  

Never made something with a 3D program, but comin here and seeing the stunning things I see people do I just had to give it a go. I made this with poser 5 and it's my own face, i'm just playing around and i'm realy not knowing what i'm doing, but i learn as I go,untill now I have only looked at the tutorials from Sketchup and that has little to do with 3D the way i want it (although it is a great program!).
    Any comment on wich porgram I should use i'm a beginner who's alway amazed with the thing you do on this 3D forum, hope to learn all I can from the things I read here.

P.S. I'm mostly interested in programs that use faces of any kind to make kinda comics.

Greetings JohnLogan.

Looks very good for a first of anything there John

I really don't have any opinions of just which app is the best to make cartoon chars... just thought I would say what a terrific job you did here, and... welcome to the wonderful world of 3D