Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Editing Sheets of Music

I have some music sheets I want to scan and then edit a little to get rid of some marks and some other problems. Is this a task for Xara or should I use a pixel editor á la Photoshop (I've been using Paint.net)?

If Xara does it, what would the procedure be?
    www.sound-creations.net

Music for films, games, media, etc..

Default Re: Editing Sheets of Music

can the sheet music and then open them up in Xtreme. Then you can cover up the marks that you want to fix.
    Bruce
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Happiness is free for the taking, Please take some for yourself
    Artist For Hire

I think Bruce meant "Scan" not "can".

There are sheet music programs out there, that when you use the notes on a midi keyboard and it will layout the music for you. They can even create a midi file for you. I have seen them advertised, but I am no musician (I can only play the stereo). There are several Musicians here. Maybe some of them can point you in the proper direction.
    John Rayner
    For my Photography see:
    http://www.draginet.com
    Facebook

John Giannis wants to remove marks and blemishes from the sheet music he has scanned in (as images).
    He's asking if a pixel editor is best suited or if Xara Xtreme can accomplish the cleaning up.

Nothing to do with creating electronic sheet music or midi files.

Xtreme can indeed clean up blemishes as Bruce has said.
    Depending on the blemish, simply cloning the image, intersecting with a shape an adjacent clean area of the image, then placing it ontop the blemish with a little feathering works well. I use this method for removing marks from faces, and (as Yoda may say) "Work well this method does "

This video is an extension to what you are trying to do which may help.

Thanks for all the tips! I'm looking into it now.

Very nice video tutorial. Great!