Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new user

Lightbulb new user

I am furniture deisgner by trade and I am trying to incorporate veneer graphics to a file I have created in Autocad. I have a veneer jpg and I have imported my file and converted to a rif. Can someone tell me how to add the jpg(veneer grain) graphics to this rif file?
    IP

Default Re: new user

I'd suggest asking the same question in an autocad forum - you'll be more likely to get a solution to your problem. Take a look here:

http://discussion.autodesk.com/index.jspa and maybe http://forums.tutorialized.com/autocad-72/

Good luck.

Paul
    IP

Hi BuellRulz - welcome to TG

not quite sure what you are asking - I know practically nothing about autocad - but rif is a painter file format, so are you asking a question about painter - how to use the jpg as a fill for example?

if the question is related to autocad [which for all I know may also use rif files] - then Paul is right I would have thought - you would need an autocad forum .
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...
    IP

I've probably misread the original post. I think the OP may have generated a file using autocad and now wants it in painter. We'll soon see!

Paul
    IP

yes that is correct. How do I use a jpg as a fill in Painter? I do my original sketches in Autocad then I imported into painter to add graphics for illustration purposes. Sorry for the confusion. Thanks
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by BuellRulz View Post
    yes that is correct. How do I use a jpg as a fill in Painter? I do my original sketches in Autocad then I imported into painter to add graphics for illustration purposes. Sorry for the confusion. Thanks
    No worries - the confusion is mine - nothing new there!

Paul
    IP