Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Printing Large Images

Hi all, newbie here so please be gentle

I hope someone can help, I am using Corel 12 to print onto an Epson 4800 using the paper roll feed, without going into masses of detail about the image (it is only vector), the 'document' that I want to print is 430mm wide and 5 meters long. I have set all of the custom paper sizes correctly and the print preview shows the full 'document', but when I print it, after just over 2 meters the printer stops printing the image and then spits out the remaining 3 meters blank?

Is there a maximum that Corel will print? (probably not as it previews?)
    or is it down to the printer?

Anyone?
    IP

Default Re: Printing Large Images

Just to add to this, whilst I have been trying to resolve this I have noticed that in the 'print progress' window, when it is printing, the progress bar gets to about halfway with 6 minutes remaining then suddenly jumps to the end and the window closes as if the print is finished?

Hope somebody can suggest something.
    IP

Are you using a RIP?

Have you got the latest drivers for your OS?
    IP

Thanks for the reply Sledger, I am currently printing directly from a laptop, but in the process of sorting out a desktop p.c.

The only print driver I have installed is from the disc that came with the machine, I bought it second hand a few months ago, so as the machine is now a year old this might be the problem?
    IP

have you rang Epson Support? Here in Aus we can ring and get an excellent support for old and new printers alike.
    can't offer any other advice.
    regards, Richard
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by Chalky View Post
    The only print driver I have installed is from the disc that came with the machine, I bought it second hand a few months ago, so as the machine is now a year old this might be the problem?