Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Coral Painter and Graphics tablet...

Hey everybody, I am new to this forum and also new to digital painting! I bought myself a nice little Wacom Volito 2 (nice and cheap to see how I really like it before buying something better) and have had trouble understanding how to use pressure sensitivity in Painter... I did a wee search and tried to find some information but you try sifting through all the results that come up when you type in "graphics tablet" haha!

All I really need are some pointers and I think I could work out the rest from there... but I really don't even have a clue where to start! The help files in Painter are not much use either.

Thanks in advance

David
    IP

Default Re: Coral Painter and Graphics tablet...

Hi David,

I’m relatively new to all of this as well and only posted my first thread yesterday> have you tried brush tracking yet? This may help adjust the pen to the way you handle it on the tablet and how much pressure you apply. In the tool bar go to Corel Painter > Preferences>Brush Tracking. This will ask you to draw and will work out the correct sensitivity for you, or a least I think it should.

Anyway, everyone on here has been great with my questions and I’m sure a pro will get back to you soon.

Good luck with it.
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by pete_traynor View Post
    Hi David,

I’m relatively new to all of this as well and only posted my first thread yesterday> have you tried brush tracking yet? This may help adjust the pen to the way you handle it on the tablet and how much pressure you apply. In the tool bar go to Corel Painter > Preferences>Brush Tracking. This will ask you to draw and will work out the correct sensitivity for you, or a least I think it should.

Anyway, everyone on here has been great with my questions and I’m sure a pro will get back to you soon.

Good luck with it.