Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Here is the final image from the August Trompe L'Oeil Room Tutorial.

The image was created entirely in Xara X including the sky and clouds.

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

Be It Every So Humble...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	chrome_pretzel-2000.jpg 
Views:	1037 
Size:	24.4 KB 
ID:	12814  

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

In my work as an architect I often use Xara to develop illustrations that will help our clients visualize their project. I like to work with building elevations rather than perspectives because the elevations are so much easier. I probably spent about 4hrs on the example below.

-- Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>

Name:	bank.jpg 
Views:	995 
Size:	18.5 KB 
ID:	8613  

I use Xara almost exclusively for my web site design work. This is a line drawing of a naval fort positioned approx 10 miles off Harwich (my home town) in the southern North Sea to protect the Thames Estaury. I used this to create an animated gif of its sinking into position, as part of the Harwich Maritime Heritage Trail web site.
    Egg

Name:	rough_towers.gif 
Views:	947 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	14674  
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

That BMO graphic is really cool? Where are you that you're doing BMO work?

Nathan Heagy
    <HR>
    Blow Your Beef Away
    Cow Comics!
    Founder and Lead Designer at Amuses Me Games.
    Apple fanboy with much nostalgia for Xara. @nheagy on twitter

The bank graphic above illustrates a project here in Nova Scotia, Canada. The firm I work for has worked on more than a dozen BOM banks in the last four or five years. All have been in beautiful Nova Scotia.

Regards, Ross

Hi Ross,