Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default How to Bend a Collection of Objects

As a landscape designer I am frequently faced with designing patterns in walkways & patios with square & rectangular shaped landscape pavers. CorelDraw is terrific for this application when the walkways, patios, etc are straight, square or rectangular. But often I need to go around corners or bends or make an "S" curve.

In fact I don't know how to make a plain walkway that goes around a bend, let alone one with many pavers in it.

I have absolutely no clue as to how to go about it. All help is greatly appreciated. I am using Draw 9.

Attached is an example of a straight walkway (sidewalk) that I would like to bend around a corner.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Walkway.jpg 
Views:	992 
Size:	9.2 KB 
ID:	35140  
    IP

Smile Re: How to Bend a Collection of Objects

Great Question!
    I would love to know the answer myself.

Good luck!
    -----------
    Andy
    IP

Default Re: How to Bend a Collection of Objects

CorelDRAW had in 9 an envelope tool and it is so well made, it really hasn't changed up till now. It is located on the effects flyout fourth flyout from the bottom. The tool in question is third from the right. This gives you nodes around your object which allow you to distort your drawing as though it were melted wax. If you select two nodes at once, opposite nodes, you can create equal curves on both sides. Additionally, via use of shift, alt and ctrl in various combinations, you can get a balloon effect as well. 9 doesn't appear to allow you to create your own envelope shape. You should access your help menu and read all the documentation on this tool and then have fun.