Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Thread: Login help!

Default Login help!

Hi

I'm new to this site (great site too) and very new to Flash not to mention design .

Could do with a little help with a login, i'm building a site for a freind (full Flash) to promote a singer, i've built a login area where her songs can be listened too no problem there (used a tutourail for that) what i would like to do is make the password input ********** instead of the word showing i know this can be done using the componants but ive used dynamic text fields as i couldnt make the damn thing work with the componants so i was wondering is there a way of doing it with the dynamic text fields?

also as i'm just learning is there a way to make it login once the user has hit "enter" on their keyboard?

Your help or advise would be most welcome. the test site is at http://www.cpmwebdesign.co.uk/testneume1.html

Regards

Manny2k
    Last edited by manny2k; 15 November 2006 at 07:01 PM. Reason: missed link off
    IP

Default Re: Login help!

Hello Manny, welcome in.

For someone who has no idea about design (as you said it) you did a pretty hell of a job (if that is your design).

Just one thing: As you've made your site only from flash, if I want to return to the main screen I cannot, since pressing the back button will return me to my previously visited site. That is something you should consider.

About login: If you only want to create a login and password like:

If the password is "password" and the username is "Availor" then you can enter - then there are plenty of tutorials on that matter.
    Try THIS and THIS
    You will find many different tutorials. Know that if you want to create a database so that each visitor will be able to register and have their own login then you will need to know MySQL and such, that is something I don't know.
    What I know is that it requires a far deeper knowledge in a database scripting language.

Regards,

Availor.
    IP

Thanks Availor