Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Menu Maker - IE 7.0 & Firefox problems

Hello, I have been using Xara for 2 years without any problems - until now. I currently have several sites running with this menu maker and love it. However, none of the sites menu will run properly on IE 7.0 and I have one that Firefox does not like (www.gospelharvester.com) The menu will jump down to the middle of the page and I cannot figure out why. Again, the other sites are working fine in Firefox, just this one has that issue.

The following sites will not work properly using Menu Maker with IE 7.0. www.fullturn.com / www.amfusion.com / www.touchthefire.com / www.gospelharvester.com

Any advice would be appreciated as I am in the process of updating each site and need to know if I should pursue a new way to create the navigation,
    Denise
    I do have the latest version according to the update within Menu Maker 1.1

Default Re: Menu Maker - IE 7.0 & Firefox problems

Hello, welcome in.

I am using firefox and I also see your menues jump in the middle of the screen, I don't have internet explorer 7 installed on this computer so I cannot approve/disapprove the functions in iexplorer 7.

They look great in IE6.
    I just googled "menus not working in ie7" and there's a lot to read about it.
    -=Bob=-

I'm viewing your pages in IE7 and the submenus show no text whatsover. I'm ready to give up on Menu Maker altogether as support for this product doesn't exist.

ie 7 issue - view http://support.xara.com/index.php?_m...articleid=2519

firefox issue - remove the menu from the relative positioned div by deleting the div. This resolves the firefox display problem

Quote Originally Posted by Mycenae View Post