Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default LX 0.7 Limited number of fonts?

Hi,
    I'm new to Xara and is overwhelmed by its power, even though it's only a beta version. However, there is one thing that really troubles me, on my font drop down there are only about 10 fonts, including essential ones like Times and Tahoma and that's it, but under X I have much more installed than that, ex., GIMP shows the correct number of fonts.
    So i'm wondering if it's been configurated incorrectly, or there are only these many fonts at the moment?
    I'm using Gentoo and autopackaged xaralx (svn src didn't compile).
    Thanks for any input!

Regards,

PQ

----------
    UPDATE:

Problem solved.
    I had a section in fonts.conf that instructs a font prepend with strong binding. I didn't realize that this killed all other fonts in the system.
    Not a bug from Xara! YEY!

Regards,

PQ
    Last edited by pmouse; 04 September 2006 at 05:41 AM. Reason: Updated
    IP

Default Re: LX 0.7 Limited number of fonts?

Quote Originally Posted by pmouse View Post
    Hi,
    I'm new to Xara and is overwhelmed by its power, even though it's only a beta version. However, there is one thing that really troubles me, on my font drop down there are only about 10 fonts, including essential ones like Times and Tahoma and that's it, but under X I have much more installed than that, ex., GIMP shows the correct number of fonts.
    So i'm wondering if it's been configurated incorrectly, or there are only these many fonts at the moment?
    I'm using Gentoo and autopackaged xaralx (svn src didn't compile).
    Thanks for any input!

Regards,

PQ