Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Unhappy CorelDraw x3 Color

hi every1, i am new with coreldraw and i just created a logo with it but i want to make it real like with real true color as the coreldraw x3 logo. Can someone tell me how to do it please ? i looked under help/how to but couldn't find an answer.

Thank you very much for your helps
    IP

Default Re: CorelDraw x3 Color

You should try using both DRAW and PhotoPaint. The Chamelion is not all drawing but part photography. Of course, the colors were altered to make him more interesting. His hands are not symmetrical. How did they miss that one?
    Every day's a new day, "draw" on what you've learned.

Sally M. Bode
    IP

Thank you very much Sally, i wil try do that, wish me good luck, lol

All the best,
    IP

Lightbulb Re: CorelDraw x3 Color

Ok, here goes an example of what i wanna do. I have these two Images that i will add together to create a logo, but i want them to look true color, and the CE not to look so cartoonish. What do i need to do please someone help, these is for my new company name that i am opening soon.

Thank you very much for your helps and patience
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NCgoodMap.gif 
Views:	333 
Size:	3.8 KB 
ID:	23999  
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    IP

It would be easier to make suggestions if you showed a sample of what you like, I could help you with technique then.

Perhaps you could try other fonts as well.

What colors are you going after? Is it for print or for web?

Sally M. Bode
    IP

Red face Re: CorelDraw x3 Color

Hey Sally, thanks once again for your reply, here is a sample of what i would like my logo color to look like:

i would like to make my logo kinda of 3d look and real colors look like this.

If is a way of doing it and you can help me i really really would be so greatfull.

Thanks again Sally
    Attached Images Attached Images
    IP