Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

color palette window

I'm not a newbie, REALLY, but do I feel stupid. I had lots of problems with Corel the other day and now after the 3rd reinstall I cannot get the color palette to display when I first open Corel 9.397 or when I save a file and start a new file/open an older file. Palette always goes away.

Thanks so much for your patience.
    inphoenix
    IP

Default Re: color palette window

You can save your desktop setting you know under options and you don't have to reinstall when things go amuck, just hold down F8 when booting into DRAW.

Your palette is not one of them, however, if it is turned off when you exit, it will be turned off when you boot again. Dockers and palettes remember your last useage.

Under Window, 5th selection down should be Palettes, click on CorelDRAW palette (which is the default CMYK palette). You can also use your color docker which is my preference for working in spot color. These selections under Dockers remain in memory so if you have several dockers loaded, they should be loaded then next time you enter DRAW.

Under Tools/Options/Workspace, you can create a custom setting that is your own and save it, in 12 which I use most of the time, I can see where that is saved. Before exiting options you need to click on Document and tell DRAW to use these settings on new documents and these settings will be remembered. If you do not tell it to remember, you will have to reset any preferences you have again. Best to tell it to remember, tell it to remember everything, then click on okay and you should be good.
    IP

I have all the settings as you suggested and still when I close CorelDraw 9 and open it again the color palette is NOT there. I don't understand the 'desktop' settings though. I have enabled save settings in tools/options/documents.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Inphoenix

btw: I tried quick reply and do not see an icon to click on to enable quick reply.