Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am new to XaraX and the creating of web page designs. I created my webpage in XaraX with a background color. When viewing it, it is smaller then the browser page, leaving the browser's white background showing. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong. I would like my background to fit the entire browser page. Thank you. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]

I am new to XaraX and the creating of web page designs. I created my webpage in XaraX with a background color. When viewing it, it is smaller then the browser page, leaving the browser's white background showing. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong. I would like my background to fit the entire browser page. Thank you. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

It doesn't sound like a really big problem - but rather than make assumptions is it possible for you to post the url of the page here? That way any recommendations you get will be right on target.

Regards, Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>

Hello Effer

You should make the background color of your web page the desired color and not try to make the graphic fit the entire web page.

What software are you using to create your web pages?

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

Be It Every So Humble...

No URL posted yet.

I am using WebEpress for my web pages.
    I may have to use another software for my pages this one just doesn't seem to work with XaraX.
    Any suggestions?
    Thank you

Evone

Eferr

In what way does it not work with Xara?

And do you have the option to change your background color for your page?

If so, change your page's background color. The create you graphics in Xara using the same background color.

Export your graphics as GIF files, and when you place them on your web page, they should look fine.

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

Be It Every So Humble...