Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am useing serif page plus 8 to build my website,and have just purchaced xara menumaker and created some navbars i want to use,but iam unable load them on my webpages, page plus8 needs the html code which i can,t find and menumaker will not load them either what am i doing wrong can anyone help. i am really a bit of a novice so please have this in mind if you reply.
    thanks

Hi Robjod2,

Welcome to the forums.

I'll try to answer your question; although Ramwolff will probably be able to answer it better. He uses Page Plus, and I think I remember he also uses MenuMaker.

I'm making an assumption that MenuMaker, is similar to Xara Webstyle in it's export of NavBars. Look in your Program Files folder for the Xara folder. In the Xara folder should be a MenuMaker folder, and under that should be an Export folder. Your NavBar may be there along with an htm or html file, a .js javascript file, and the graphics used in the NavBar. It is possible there is a NavBar folder within the Export folder. If so your NavBar would be in that folder.

Sorry I can't be more specific; I don't have MenuMaker. Looking at the details about the program on the Xara website, it is very similar to Webstyle's NavBar feature.

Soquili
    Soquili
    a.k.a. Bill Taylor
    Bill is no longer with us. He died on 10 Dec 2012. We remember him always.
    My TG Album
    Last XaReg update

OK, first off this is an attempt to help, so I'll try my best here. I have MM but I don't use it, I found it to be in need of some work. I just played with it though, so here goes.

To find your saved grapics and HTML pages, if you are using the default Windows drive (meaning C go here:

C:Program FilesXaraXara Menu Maker 1.0xport

and you should see your exported files that you will need.