Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

I am not a graphic artist, but I've come up with an idea for some products I'd like to market that is themed coloring books and stickers. It seems like it would be an easy thing to do to create thick outlines of items in a photograph, but I am struggling with the software. I have Photoshop 5.0 LE, Photo Deluxe 2, CorelDraw 9 which includes Corel Paint 9, and so far, I've not found a quick and easy way to do this. Photo Deluxe has a 'coloring book' function, but it requires a lot of clean up work. Photoshop seems to be easier than the Corel products. How can I make coloring book pages with Photoshop?

My other question is - How can I take a photograph and make it appear as a vector graphic? Everything I'm finding tells me how to do the opposite, but I would like to take a photo and make it into a flat colored, almost cartoon like image. Thanks for any help I can get!!
    Lisa [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]
    IP

I am not a graphic artist, but I've come up with an idea for some products I'd like to market that is themed coloring books and stickers. It seems like it would be an easy thing to do to create thick outlines of items in a photograph, but I am struggling with the software. I have Photoshop 5.0 LE, Photo Deluxe 2, CorelDraw 9 which includes Corel Paint 9, and so far, I've not found a quick and easy way to do this. Photo Deluxe has a 'coloring book' function, but it requires a lot of clean up work. Photoshop seems to be easier than the Corel products. How can I make coloring book pages with Photoshop?

My other question is - How can I take a photograph and make it appear as a vector graphic? Everything I'm finding tells me how to do the opposite, but I would like to take a photo and make it into a flat colored, almost cartoon like image. Thanks for any help I can get!!
    Lisa [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]
    IP