Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

For fun I pulled out an old pen&ink sketch and proceeded to start colourizing it in Xara. I didn't get too far when it started to remind me of my pre-xara days. I used to take an airbrush to sketches like this. Because I was an airbrush novice, I used considerable restraint. The goal was as much not to wreck it as it would be to colourize it. Often I'd add about as much colour as I've done in this Xara example. I liked those poor examples of airbrush skill! So it is I rather like this xara example with its limited colour.

The historic building itself is remarkable. The wood-framed building arcs around the corner making it extremely unusual. It is in the town of Annapolis Royal which was founded in year 1605.

Regards, Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	annapolis.jpg 
Views:	640 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	5018  

For fun I pulled out an old pen&ink sketch and proceeded to start colourizing it in Xara. I didn't get too far when it started to remind me of my pre-xara days. I used to take an airbrush to sketches like this. Because I was an airbrush novice, I used considerable restraint. The goal was as much not to wreck it as it would be to colourize it. Often I'd add about as much colour as I've done in this Xara example. I liked those poor examples of airbrush skill! So it is I rather like this xara example with its limited colour.

The historic building itself is remarkable. The wood-framed building arcs around the corner making it extremely unusual. It is in the town of Annapolis Royal which was founded in year 1605.

Regards, Ross

Hi Ross,

Sorry about the Ted Turner joke, I couldn't resist [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img] he colorized old Black & White movies.