Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

I graduated from a private art school in 1997 and have been a designer ever since. The school I went to only offered an Associates degree but has since then changed to a four year Bachelor program. The question I have and maybe some of your are in a similar scenario is do I pay good money to go back for another year or two to take General Education classes to get my bachelors or spend money on classes in webdevelopment and multimedia? There are plenty of software programs I would like to learn and utilize but I can't do both. I really would appreciate some opinions on this topic.

Thanks Ahead of time
    IP

Hi Whitey, and welcome to "TG" [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

Well, this is quite the question you have posed... hmmmm

Though I will not/could not advise you to follow any specific route here, I will provide you with a fictious scenario in perspective...

Person 1.... gained several degrees including honours, was the top percent of the class and thus is now an engineer making a great living, and best of all, didn't even have to look for a job, rather the company scouted said person... [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

Person 2.... barely gained a Bach degree, and now works as a landscaper's helper making just above min wage [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif[/img]

Person 3.... no formal advanced eduacation gained but is a fantastic and highly dedicated artist currently working for a very respected CG firm making a cool 50 grand per year and is also very active in many other areas of life.... [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif[/img]

Person 4.... no formal education gained, is a very good artist but not very committed to his craft for the long run... currently unemployed and living with his parents... [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gif[/img]