Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

OK, I am new to photoshop, well any graphics program period. I do have experience with autocad though - 8 yrs worth.
    So, I am using photoshop 6.0....

When I create new things that have drop shadows or some sort of glow to them...How do I make them ready for posting on the web?

I use frontpage 2002 as my page creator, but every time I insert a pic that I have stored from photoshop, it always looks bad...for instance, the glow looks more solid and the shadows do as well...plus there is a big white border around it...What am I doing wrong and how can I create web ready images?
    I normally save my creations in either jpeg or png if that helps any...

Any help would be appreciated.
    IP

OK, I am new to photoshop, well any graphics program period. I do have experience with autocad though - 8 yrs worth.
    So, I am using photoshop 6.0....

When I create new things that have drop shadows or some sort of glow to them...How do I make them ready for posting on the web?

I use frontpage 2002 as my page creator, but every time I insert a pic that I have stored from photoshop, it always looks bad...for instance, the glow looks more solid and the shadows do as well...plus there is a big white border around it...What am I doing wrong and how can I create web ready images?
    I normally save my creations in either jpeg or png if that helps any...

Any help would be appreciated.
    IP

Here spl, have a read on this:

http://photoshopgurus.info/intermedi...ent-gifs.shtml

That should help answer your questions.
    But if you have any others after going through this tute, just ask.

"The lessons to be learned, are found along the path of your journey, not at your final destination. That is only where you will rest, between lessons"
    IP

Thank you for the reply Mark..............

I have used that method explained within the link. I have always used the "Save for web" option. The problem is: