Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Software used:
    CorelDraw 9
    Adobe Photoshop 6.0

My story:
    I have a picture that was given to me in .cdr formate (CorelDraw). In CorelDraw, I changed the colors to all white and saved it as a .psd (for Aphotoshop). In Photoshop, I then made the background transparent (with the wizard that, I think, makes a clipping path or something). The image in .psd format is transparent.

My printer contact wants the image in .tif. So I saved the image as a .tif. An alert appeared at the bottom of the "save as" dialog box in Photoshop, informing me that there were certain elements of the image that could not be saved in the current file format. I did not notice this until I went back.

Opening the .tif I find a white background. I want it transparent. Is there a way to make .tif images transparent? I am still learning/messing up with Photoshop.

Thanks from a learner,
    Jean-luc
    IP

Software used:
    CorelDraw 9
    Adobe Photoshop 6.0

My story:
    I have a picture that was given to me in .cdr formate (CorelDraw). In CorelDraw, I changed the colors to all white and saved it as a .psd (for Aphotoshop). In Photoshop, I then made the background transparent (with the wizard that, I think, makes a clipping path or something). The image in .psd format is transparent.

My printer contact wants the image in .tif. So I saved the image as a .tif. An alert appeared at the bottom of the "save as" dialog box in Photoshop, informing me that there were certain elements of the image that could not be saved in the current file format. I did not notice this until I went back.

Opening the .tif I find a white background. I want it transparent. Is there a way to make .tif images transparent? I am still learning/messing up with Photoshop.

Thanks from a learner,
    Jean-luc
    IP

Hi Jean-luc...

Welcome to the board, hope you get something out of it. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]