Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

hi. i recently downloaded the trial versions of xarax and xara3d. my question concerns xarax. i've seen awesome creations people have made with xarax on the xaraxone, and wish i could do this. since it costs around $150, is it worth the money for me to buy it? do i need to be a graphics artist/engineer? i'm not. is there anyone who's created anything specatular i could see who doesn't have an art/graphics/design, whatever, background?
    thanks.

thanks for all the advice. i'm not technically inclined to create the things i've seen on xaraxone. i don't see myself creating anything even half-way fascinating. i still think i need a degree of some sort to turn something out i'd be proud to post. where can i find anything someone has made who has no knowledge of technical stuff (for lack of a better term?) can things like those on the xaraxone be created with the trial version of xarax?
    thanks, again.

try Garys tutorials in the XaraXone - he explains in great detail how to achieve good results with XX, in language that doesn't require a degree. Thats the way I learned, and I think no other program is as easy to learn as XX,
    Tony
    Tony

While some people just 'play' with XaraX - and produce wonderful and genuine art, there are many others, like myself, who use it as a simple tool.

I have to produce diagrams and straightforward illustrations - every graphic on my website has used XaraX as the main tool. For me XaraX is the modern version of the (ancient) Micrografx Draw - which was a lightweight vector tool - in about release 2 or 3.

XaraX is easy to learn and with blends and layers and transparency, and fancy fills, and its gif and jpg export, can do everything I want.

As with all software, it repays fairly frequent use - ie at least once a week - just to keep your hand in.

Just buy it and USE it!

www.thelondonhouse.co.uk
    Simon
    ------------------------------