Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

One of my all time favorite Marvel Characters is Dr. Strange, pisses me off that Marvel can't get a good writer and artist team to start it back up. But I have always liked the Eye of Agamotto (geez, I think I spelled that wrong...hmmm) So I made my version of it.

There are about 100 layers here. The Baubles are all my doing, the glass beads brush is just cheating as far as something like this goes. It took me about 6 hours. And considering I am fairly new to XaraX and am sticking with it, I think I did a bang up job.

Also did a Calendar and it turned out so good I printed it out and am going to be using it for around my work station.

Comments are welcome, don't pick to hard at me, it is, after all, one of the very few projects I have been able to finish. Thank god for vacation time [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

RAMWolff [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	The_Eye_of_Agamoto.gif 
Views:	822 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	6076  
    Richard

---Wolff On The Prowl---

One of my all time favorite Marvel Characters is Dr. Strange, pisses me off that Marvel can't get a good writer and artist team to start it back up. But I have always liked the Eye of Agamotto (geez, I think I spelled that wrong...hmmm) So I made my version of it.

There are about 100 layers here. The Baubles are all my doing, the glass beads brush is just cheating as far as something like this goes. It took me about 6 hours. And considering I am fairly new to XaraX and am sticking with it, I think I did a bang up job.

Also did a Calendar and it turned out so good I printed it out and am going to be using it for around my work station.

Comments are welcome, don't pick to hard at me, it is, after all, one of the very few projects I have been able to finish. Thank god for vacation time [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

Richard