Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Web Design

I am a pro web designer (or like to think so) I have been playing with Xara X and its the business.. there is only a couple of things which I am hoping you can help with. The first thing is.. when i demo a site to a client.. I take stills along.. however i can see no way in Xara X to stop fonts from anti a.. so they always look blury which they wouldn't look like in a browser.. also do you know if the a new version will be comming out which will allow for text to be wrapped to objects?

Cheers Guys

I am a pro web designer (or like to think so) I have been playing with Xara X and its the business.. there is only a couple of things which I am hoping you can help with. The first thing is.. when i demo a site to a client.. I take stills along.. however i can see no way in Xara X to stop fonts from anti a.. so they always look blury which they wouldn't look like in a browser.. also do you know if the a new version will be comming out which will allow for text to be wrapped to objects?

Cheers Guys

Hmmm? My browser anti-aliases text. Otherwise it would be very pixelated.

You can create a bitmap of your text in Xara (Create Bitmap Copy) then set the View Quality to Normal (Window > Quality > Normal) and export that way. But I don't know if that will help much.

There are bitmap fonts you can use for very small text that are not anti-aliased.

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

<a href="http://www.gwpriester.com">
    www.gwpriester.com </a>

<a href="http://www.xaraxone.com">
    The Xara Xone </a>

I don't want to export the text as a seperate object.. i am hopeing to take a complete still.. and show the client.. and yes you are right the browser does anti a... but not to the extentent of Xara X... and when you put the quaility to normal the rest of the image becuase ummm rubbish.