Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

High all, I am just starting to get into Xara X and well...I love it. But am wondering if I should spring for a copy of X1? I understand there are some issues with it. How bout features? are there many more? Maybe these are dumb questions, but like I said I am just getting into xara. Whats your advice all?

High all, I am just starting to get into Xara X and well...I love it. But am wondering if I should spring for a copy of X1? I understand there are some issues with it. How bout features? are there many more? Maybe these are dumb questions, but like I said I am just getting into xara. Whats your advice all?

Quinn

Go for it... No, it does not add lots of new features but it will be a jumping off point for new things. And we need to encourage/fund Xara!
    Simon
    ------------------------------
    www.tlaconsultancy.co.uk
    www.bricksandbrass.co.uk

Box Elder, SD - Home of the Sick, Twisted and totally Perverted...

Hello Quinn,

My two cents worth... Buy It! It is worth the upgrade price and more.
    John/DOT

IMHO, I think that that Xara X1 is greatly improved in many areas. Bug fixes like the Brush Engine and more of the Access Violations fixed as well as a few new addin's like XPE (Xara Picture Editor) which will replace the current Bitmap Effects and Plug-ins and a few other extras.

I understand the process now, better than I did before, in being a beta tester and yes there were some new bugs introduced but Charles and Co. have worked their tails off getting those fixed and tested before sending the final to be pressed and mailed out.

In all honesty if I compared both XaraX and Xara X1 I would choose Xara X1 any day of the week!! http://www.talkgraphics.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

Go for it!! http://www.talkgraphics.com/images/smilies/smile.gif
    Richard

---Wolff On The Prowl---