Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Terrible Google PageSpeed ratings...for a blank website.

Dear all,
    I'd really appreciate any help anyone could give me over this issue. My website was published to a place where I could test it. I used Google PageSpeed to check it and my mobile variant was getting 35/100. I deleted each variant, republished and checked the speed. Then I deleted photos on the sole remaining variant - the mobile one. Now I'm testing a blank page (of a 30 page website but with nothing on the page at all) and that page is getting a score of ...

59/100!

I'm very new to this technical side of things.

Can anyone suggest why a blank page might be getting a score this low? Is it a 'dodgy' server? I've got to call 1and1 in the morning.

The test page is

http://www.actualeducation.co.uk/test/

Many, many thanks in advance.

Yours,
    Robert

Default Re: Terrible Google PageSpeed ratings...for a blank website.

Hi Robert, I think your'e over testing this one.

I deleted each variant, republished and checked the speed. Then I deleted photos on the sole remaining variant - the mobile one.
    If you deleted each variant then you just have the desktop variant and publishing will only supply this single desktop variant. How did you delete the photos on the now non existant mobile site?

Opening you attached link doesn't load any content.
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

Thanks for helping.