Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am a graphic designer specializing in packaging. I use my web site for customer to view new designs for paperboard type packages plus jars and bottles in the cosmetic industry. I use Corel Draw to simulate semi 3D layouts so my customer get a better idea of what their logo/layout will look like on a finished piece. Some of my pieces are used when there is no time for photography. I am wanting to step up to a 3D program to do this. I have Corel Dream 3D but have never learned it. I want to be able to wrap my graphic design on bottles and jars in particular. I have no need for animation at this point. Can anyone give me there thoughts as to a program to achieve the above without overkill.

Thank you for any ideas.

Gary Allred
    gary@theoriginalorg.com
    www.theoriginalorg.com

I am a graphic designer specializing in packaging. I use my web site for customer to view new designs for paperboard type packages plus jars and bottles in the cosmetic industry. I use Corel Draw to simulate semi 3D layouts so my customer get a better idea of what their logo/layout will look like on a finished piece. Some of my pieces are used when there is no time for photography. I am wanting to step up to a 3D program to do this. I have Corel Dream 3D but have never learned it. I want to be able to wrap my graphic design on bottles and jars in particular. I have no need for animation at this point. Can anyone give me there thoughts as to a program to achieve the above without overkill.

Thank you for any ideas.

Gary Allred
    gary@theoriginalorg.com
    www.theoriginalorg.com

Hi Gary,

First I'd like to say, please don't try Corel Dream 3D. I've used it once, and in my opinion that program completely discourages people from ever using a 3d program again!