Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Ice Hockey Infographics

Hullo Everyone,

For a while now I've been creating player infographics for English League ice hockey clubs. They are mainly part-time, but run professionally, and as I like creating this type of graphic and ice hockey I combined the two. I have attached some examples from my local club, Swindon Wildcats, that use them all the time in press releases and other teams that I just pop on the Internet.

I appreciate that that are all a bit 'flat' and not as spectacular as many of the other contributors work, but they do server their purpose.

I do have a question also though. The next logical step is 'animation' with infographics and this is an area I have little experience with. Does anyone have any advice on what direction I should take with this? I have been searching the Internet [obviously] but I have found that the advice on these boards is very helpful.

Cheers everyone
    David

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sami_Ryhanen_infographic_Bill_the_Iceman.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	155.9 KB 
ID:	108710Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Steve_Osman_infographic.jpg 
Views:	181 
Size:	170.7 KB 
ID:	108711Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Leigh_Jamieson_infographic.jpg 
Views:	205 
Size:	144.2 KB 
ID:	108712

Default Re: Ice Hockey Infographics

Hi David

Nice work. Web Designer 11 Premium offers Web Animation so you can slide and fade objects onto the page. http://xaraxone.magix.net/WD11/

Looks good David.

What program did you use?