• Too Slow?

1 5.00%
  • Pretty OK?

7 35.00%
  • More than OK?

11 55.00%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Phase III

I can't quite put a finger on it, but something about the rollover images doesn't fit. The idea is good, the placement in the descender is good, but the images are too....something.
    The only thing that really sticks out is at 800x600, with standard IE toolbars, half of the rollover images are below the bottom edge. At 1024x768 it fits fine, of course. Hopefully someone else can provide more helpful feedback.
    "I'm not an artist, but I play one on the internet!"

I get an "Error on page" message, however I can't tell what the error is. The homepage puts me in mind of the XaraXone page. I like the look.
    Mike
    "You can't grill 'em, 'til you kill 'em"
    Ted Nugent

Gary, I like the look and feel of the new rollovers, and haven't noticed any particular problem with loading speed on my 56K modem.

But there is clearly some kind of a problem somewhere even though it appears to have worked fine for me in IE6 (see attachment) — haven't had time to look into this yet except to run HTML Tidy over your source code (suggest you might try the same and/or the W3C validator). Haven't voted (so do I have to?), but must stress that, 'problems' or not, I like it! [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Peter</p>

Peat Stack or Pete's Tack?</p>
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	phase3.png 
Views:	402 
Size:	5.0 KB 
ID:	17047  

I like it. It's unexpected and made me smile. It's the kind of thing that makes me want to go further into the site ... and that's the point after all.

Mickie

Gary,

THe error is common whe you use the rollover componet in Fusion. Sometimes it wigs out. It just happened to me just yesterday.

Milt

When viewed in Nutscrape 4.7, it tells you there is an error, and to type 'javascript:' in the Location field for an explanation. Here is the explanation: