Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Can an intermediate user of xara replicate any website design/graphics

Hello,

I Would like some advice from expert users of xara web designer, or xara designer pro. I own “xara designer 10 premium” and really mostly use it for creating layouts and simple designs witch I then pass over to my programmer for him to code functionality, so I don’t really use it much for aesthetic design purpose but functional mockups. (That’s my round about way of saying im not very good at using it to make graphics). Anyway I currently outsource high fidelity website mockups for clients to designers which results in both cost and time wasting for them to get finished. I guess I would like to know a little more about xara’s ability to make pretty much any webs graphics I could find on line, (or closely replicate them). I have seen videos of people doing this with photoshop/fireworks but If I can I would prefer to stick with xara, or even upgrade to designer pro because I have at least a little familiarity with the product already and from what I have read its pretty much the fastest graphics creator around.

So assuming my goal is to basically be able to replicate any website (or graphics on a website) very closely would you say it’s a good idea to:

1. Stick with xara web designer premium and practice a lot (follow tutorials) and I will be able to replicate what I see on any website within 99%. (right now I cannot even come close to doing this)

2. Upgrade to xara designer pro (which I assume has nicer graphic tools), practice and learn and I’ll be able to replicate any website design and graphics within 99% with enough practice.

3. I’m pushing my luck with the capabilities of xara web designer/desigher pro and if I really need to recreate images so similar I should go learn fireworks/photoshop.