Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Default Template troubles Photo and Graphic Designer 9

Hi. I've been using Photo and Graphic Designer 9 for about 6 months. Somehow I saved a template as a default template and now whenever I open any other file that default template is attached to the file I wanted to open. I don't even want that file as a default template, it was kind of a mistake. How can I remove this default template and also I have added my own templates to the new area and somehow this hid all of the templates that used to be there originally. I hope this makes sense, I did do a repair on the program a week or so ago and everything was back to normal except that default template was still there. Now somehow all my templates are totally messed up again. Thank you and I hope that I'm explaining my problems well enough so that someone can help me.

Sunshine Coast BC, Canada. In a beautiful part of BC's temperate rainforest

Default Re: Default Template troubles Photo and Graphic Designer 9

I'm using Designer Pro but I think this should work the same. All your templates are stored within the program files. Navigate to C:/program files/Xara/your version here/ templates/ENG. You should see all the templates there. Double click a blank one( for example US Letter) to open it and once it's open then go save as template and check save as default template. This should restore your default template.

As for the new template list I think that there may be a limit to how many templates will show in the list. One way to get around this is to create a folder on your hard drive and name it extra templates move all your custom templates there (again you should find them in the templates folder within the program files)