Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Generated HTML code totally incorrect!

Hi. I'm a newbie with WebDesigner, and have created a web site off a template. I removed all the graphiics and text boxes off the template, and replaced with my graphics and text. Now when I publish the website, the generated HTML code has references to the deleted graphics and text ("ipsup lorum") all over the place. Additionally, the published HTML references all the "old" graphics, and the published directories have all the "deleted" graphics files. The web site displays with my graphics and text, so I assume it is overlaying my graphics over the original.

How do I remove all the redundant HTML? It is slowing down the page load times considerably, and the HTML looks unclean and unprofessional. Has anyone come across this? Is there a way to remove all the extras HTML?

Thanks.

Default Re: Generated HTML code totally incorrect!

Welcome to TalkGraphics

What you are describing is not how things are expected to work.

Which template are you working with?

Check the layers (Page & Layer Gallery). If you click the S icon to the right of the Layer name it will show you what is on that layer.

It sounds to me like there is a widget of something else on one of the layers. And make sure nothing is linked that you did not add a link to.

If these things don't help can you upload your .WEB file and one of the members can have a look see and try to find the culprit.

Thanks for your prompt response. I've checked using the S icon, but I don't see anything that shouldn't be there. I'm using the Vue Supersite template. I can't see anything untoward, but then again, I do not know Web Designer, sorry. I've uploaded the .WEB file as requested.

Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post
    Welcome to TalkGraphics

What you are describing is not how things are expected to work.

Which template are you working with?