Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I sketch wit pencil charcoal anything you name it. I draw on the computer vector and imaging. I can do all that but how does one star to learn 3D design? What programs are best for beginners? I have a very low budget as I am a college student and well all college kids are poor. Help! Please can anyone give me advice...I look at all the pictures people make and I want to be able to do that.

thanks a lot...

-Da Weed

'Create, Design, Money'
    'Create, Design, Money'

I sketch wit pencil charcoal anything you name it. I draw on the computer vector and imaging. I can do all that but how does one star to learn 3D design? What programs are best for beginners? I have a very low budget as I am a college student and well all college kids are poor. Help! Please can anyone give me advice...I look at all the pictures people make and I want to be able to do that.

thanks a lot...

-Da Weed

'Create, Design, Money'
    'Create, Design, Money'

Hello Weed,

You could create your 3D models (characters, objects) with Wings , which is a free modeler, or with Silo which is even easier to learn and very cheap (109 US$), and render them (create images with them) in some free programs like those mentioned here .
    I think there is also a free version of TrueSpace which can render fairly well, but perhaps somebody here could remember where it can be found.

kindly,
    ivan

My mini-tutorials
    botarosa

There's only one good choice if you ask me; wings 3D
    It's free, even those who use professional modeling programs use it now and then and it has great modeling tools. They also have a forum where you get all the support you need. What more do you want?

I downloaded wings, its real easy to learn. How do you get textures onto the images? with renderers or whatever ur saying lol i dont know anything about this.....so once i have my basic object how do u get color n all that good stuff onto it?.....

'Create, Design, Money'