Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

....or is he still busy building his new house?
    Egg
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

....or is he still busy building his new house?
    Egg
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

This is my first time back to the forums in a very long time. The new house is finished (except for landscaping) and we are enjoying the country life. Still no snow here yet. I've yet to experience a Prince Edward Island winter.

I hope all of you have been well. It is going to take me a long time to get through all the posts since my last visit! Where I live high-speed internet isn't available. Living with dial-up after a few years with a cable modem is really difficult.

Regards, Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	November28_2003.jpg 
Views:	655 
Size:	72.6 KB 
ID:	13709  

Ross! Old buddy, glad to hear you're alive and well! I've wondered what happened to you. I, too, live in the country side with no broadband, so welcome to the club! But I have a client in town fifteen minutes away, and I go and work there several days a week, where I have a good, fat connection - so I manage. And then I come home to my puny modem.

K
    www.klausnordby.com/xara (big how-to article)
    www.xaraxone.com/FeaturedArt/kn/ (I was the first-ever featured artist in the Xone)
    www.graphics.com (columnist, "The I of The Perceiver")

K
    www.klausnordby.com/xara (big how-to article)