Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hi Folks,

With out sounding completely dumb. What is a good way to create a Christmas Tree in XaraX?? I'm not looking to create a modern looking one (triangle and a rectangle under it) but a way to create a semi realistic 'branchy' effect that I can fill and what not. I'm still fairly new to XaraX and with Christmas just around the corner I thought I would make a 'homemade' card in XaraX to send out. But, like many of us, I am busy working and don't have to many hours I can spend experimenting. I know how to create the decorations and what not, but the tree shape itself is eluding me. Any ideas or examples (love those visuals [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img] )??

Thanks Folks

RAMWolff [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]
    Richard

---Wolff On The Prowl---

Hi Folks,

With out sounding completely dumb. What is a good way to create a Christmas Tree in XaraX?? I'm not looking to create a modern looking one (triangle and a rectangle under it) but a way to create a semi realistic 'branchy' effect that I can fill and what not. I'm still fairly new to XaraX and with Christmas just around the corner I thought I would make a 'homemade' card in XaraX to send out. But, like many of us, I am busy working and don't have to many hours I can spend experimenting. I know how to create the decorations and what not, but the tree shape itself is eluding me. Any ideas or examples (love those visuals [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img] )??

Thanks Folks

Richard

---Wolff On The Prowl---

Something like this?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FirBrush.jpg 
Views:	813 
Size:	70.7 KB 
ID:	19755  

The brush is in this file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Ric

That is pretty terrific.

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

<a href="http://www.gwpriester.com">
    www.gwpriester.com </a>

XaraXone

http://www.gwpriester.com/flag.gif