Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default David Icon for my website revamp.

Hullo Everyone,

I don't normally post anything I create on here because well basically...you're all miles better than me....

Anyhoo I've posted this jpeg of an image I did in Xara [all hand traced and manipulated] of myself created from a photo. The final part I did this afternoon.

I added some stages of the images so you can see how I worked up to the final jpeg. The ugly photo-shot of me is actually well over a year old and the cartoon has a beard because at the moment that is what I am 'rockin''.

I actually am quite pleased with the final product, it will be used on my personal website [also all Xara] which I am recreating for about the 10th time in three years [I get so bored of one look].

Not too bad for an old fella who is entirely self-taught, I think anyway

Cheers
    David
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	TheStroveyProcess.jpg 
Views:	216 
Size:	67.7 KB 
ID:	101016

Default Re: David Icon for my website revamp.

Heh, heh. I love it.

Looks pretty darn good to me, David.

Post what you create.
    I do!

Featured Artist on Xara Xone . May 2011
    . A Shield . My First Tutorial
    . Bottle Cap . My Second Tutorial on Xara Xone

Excellent characterization David. I really like it.
    R_o_n _a_l _d __C. __D_u_k_e

x a r a . c o m..a r t i s t s ..g a l l e r y

Xara's Facebook

Xara Designer Pro X 16, Xara 3D7 Web Designer

Quote Originally Posted by David Strover View Post
    ...you're all miles better than me....
    You are too modest, that looks great. The only thing is maybe the beard in the final result, which maybe could be different but your processing is very good

Quote Originally Posted by csehz View Post
    You are too modest, that looks great. The only thing is maybe the beard in the final result, which maybe could be different but your processing is very good