Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Text not working right once published

Hi folks,

I'd appreciate your suggestions, please ...

On three of my web pages in Web Designer 9 Premium, I typed left-and-right-justified text (in one block) in paragraphs, with a blank line between the paragraphs. The text looks fine on the pages, but once published and viewed in Firefox or Internet Explorer, this is an example of how it looks:

"Welcome, fellow reader! This is my official website as a fiction writer and
    poet.
    Feel free to read the first few pages . . ."

Another example from the same page:

"On a personal note, I am a long-time resident of Vancouver Island, and have lived in Glenora, six kilometres southwest of Duncan, for over 11 years. I garden, tend a small orchard, am an amateur photographer and volunteer in several
    capacities.
    Thanks for stopping by, and happy browsing!"

I tried retyping the entire text block, but got the same result.

All the best, and thanks for any suggestions you can make to resolve this problem.

Regards,

Gail Robertson

Default Re: Text not working right once published

I think the web guys might appreciate the URL to your site....

Quote Originally Posted by handrawn View Post
    I think the web guys might appreciate the URL to your site....
    Good point, and thank you. Here is the website address:
    http://www.gailprobertson.com/

All the best,

Gail

not a website designer myself, but hopefully one will be along before too long... browsers are limited in the way they render text [which is probably obvious] is all I know..

Quote Originally Posted by handrawn View Post
    not a website designer myself, but hopefully one will be along before too long... browsers are limited in the way they render text [which is probably obvious] is all I know..
    Thank you for your kindness.

All looks fine to me in Firefox! Have you tried a page refresh?

Click image for larger version.