Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Internal error when trying to preview/export/publish web page or website.

Hi all, I am very new to building web pages. I have xara web designer 7 and I find it very easy to use but when I try to preview/export or publish the page, it just pops up with 'Internal error'. I have looked everywhere for a solution with no success.

Please help.
    Matt

Default Re: Internal error when trying to preview/export/publish web page or website.

Please attach your .web file so we can try it.
    John.

Default Re: Internal error when trying to preview/export/publish web page or website.

Quote Originally Posted by covoxer View Post
    Please attach your .web file so we can try it.
    Thanks John. I hope I have attached it properly. I have only done a small amount on this page and I realised that there was a problem when I tried to preview it, so I stopped working on it and am trying to fix the 'Internal error" problem.

Thanks
    Matthew
    Attached Files Attached Files

I have tried your design and exported successfully here. So some more questions.
    Does the problem occur only with this design? Can you preview anything else correctly?
    Tell us what revision of WD7 do you have (main menu "Help / About Xara Web Designer").
    John.

I have tried your design and exported successfully here. So some more questions.
    Does the problem occur only with this design? Can you preview anything else correctly?
    Tell us what revision of WD7 do you have (main menu "Help / About Xara Web Designer").
    Oh really? I'm running xara wd 7.0.4.16614 on windows 7 (32). I have tried a couple of templates and blank designs and nothing will export/ preview/publish. If I have the FTP settings wrong ( which I'm sure I don't) it would say something other than internal error wouldn't it???
    Matt