Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

I posted this question under 'October in the Xara Xone' but it was slipping into oblivion, so I am repeating it here.
    Would you be kind enough to explain the steps you went through to create the graphic of Alan Burns watch drawing in your post about Oct. in the XaraXone. (have reproduced it below).
    These are some of the effects I want to use in my work and as I am new to Xara, it would help me greatly. I am particularly interested in combining pictures although this one is only from one pic it looks blended and has an interesting fade-away on the right and the triangle part is darker.

Thanks in advance. ) J
    Attached Images Attached Images  

I posted this question under 'October in the Xara Xone' but it was slipping into oblivion, so I am repeating it here.
    Would you be kind enough to explain the steps you went through to create the graphic of Alan Burns watch drawing in your post about Oct. in the XaraXone. (have reproduced it below).
    These are some of the effects I want to use in my work and as I am new to Xara, it would help me greatly. I am particularly interested in combining pictures although this one is only from one pic it looks blended and has an interesting fade-away on the right and the triangle part is darker.

Thanks in advance. ) J

J

You want to know my trade secrets, eh?

Well it's a case of make the hard ones look easy and the easy ones look hard.

The original image is rectangular. I applied a simple Elliptical Transparency to the image to soften the edges. Then I made about 5 Clone (Ctrl K) duplicates. Finally, I made another duplicate, changed the transparency to none, and cropped the image in a triangle shape.

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

<a href="http://home.earthlink.net/~garypriester">
    Be it ever so humble...</a>

http://www.thuntek.net/gwp/flag.jpg