I get this error message everytime I edit a Pro 6 file and try to save it in Pro 7.
Then I get this message:
and I lose all my work PLUS I can't open any backups PLUS I lose the file
altogether. Somehow the file gets deleted from where it was originally saved.
This has happened numerous times. I've tried to discover a work around
but nothing will do.
Please address this! I've had to recreate entire files because of this. I've
tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software a number of times, but it doesn't
make any difference. And the problem only exists when I edit a Pro 6 file in
Pro 7 and try to save it.
I love Xara!!!! But this is driving me nuts!