Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Text navbar question

Hi all.
    Is it possible to make a navbar just from images created in photoshop? I made a text effect in ps and exported it in png format. I dont want to have square or rounded bars just a text like navbar.

I made this in xara but I want to have navbar and not just mouse on and off images:

http://www.kdtspartak.vpsq.net/kdt%2...k%20knjiga.htm

Thank you.

Default Re: Text navbar question

I tried to view your page but it won't load. Not sure why but you might want to check it.

Thanks for fixing your link. That is one of the most gorgeous pages I've ever seen, and I've been doing websites since 1995.

Why do you want a navbar? If anyhting, I'll guess you may need to create more than one, one for each row of links. Creating a navbar from custom buttons is very fussy. I suggest this step-by-step video on YouTube, the only tutorial I know of that starts by creating your own buttons. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bgsg2dUNxq0

Your project is way over my head, but I can see where you MAY have to create your buttons differently. Creating a navbar SEEMS to require a button AND text element, each of them named. Just a caution that you should be able to deal with.

Which Xara product and version do you have? I have Xara Designer Pro 6 and Web Designer 7 Premium, and both allow you to create your own navbars. Just search in Help for "Creating Your Own Navigation Bars". I'm sure other versions have this feature as well.

Have fun creating!
    "Leave it a lil better than b4."

The link was never bad just maybe was edited by me at that time. Oh and its a free site parking so it might be slow sometimes or maybe they doing something. I decided to make a site for my club so I ended up with that site. Since I dont know web design I needed a software obviously so I tried few softwares and ended up with xara pro 6.