Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Anyone use Anime Studio 7pro with Xara P&GD 6 ?

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone has experimented with Xara Photo and Graphic Designer 6 outputs and importing them into Anime Studio 7pro for character rigging.

I was curious if I should create my characters in Xara and export them as AI files... if transparency fills translate well, or should I just do concepts in Xara and vector them out in ASP7pro?

Though I'll likely experiment away hours of time on this, just wondering if someone else has gone through the trouble and might give me some pointers on some "best methods".

Thanks
    My Humble Studio is here: SciRPG Studio

Default Re: Anyone use Anime Studio 7pro with Xara P&GD 6 ?

I have no experience using Anime Studio 7 but what I do have is loads of experience bringing and exporting files into Illy using various methods. Anime Pro uses vectors and if they like AI's vectors then keep you output simple which in reality is very plain vectors as the AI export filter produces a Legacy file at version 8 level which must be well over 12 years old. What this means:
    that all bitmap effects (feathering, drop shadows),
    blends (these all get import as individual shapes)
    colour fills (all bar a simple 2 pt. linear fills don't render properly)
    Transparencies (normally rendered as bitmaps but if very simple as in colour fills will come across)
    Design is thinking made visual.